Dubuque County Conservation logo

Board Members

  • Cindy Gotto, Chairperson
  • Mary Radloff, Vice Chairperson
  • Pat Rea, Board Member
  • Jay Wickham, Board Member
  • Stacy Conforti, Board Member

Board Contact Information

About the Conservation Board

The Dubuque County Conservation Board was created in 1957. Previous to that in 1955 a County Conservation Law was passed by State Legislature creating the 99 county conservation boards in Iowa.  This later developed into one of the most successful conservation programs in the United States.  Since that time the Board members, serving without pay, have supervised the acquisition and development of of parks, preserves, and recreation areas for Dubuque County residents and guests.